STAYC Returns with Bold Transformation in Debut Full-Length Album, “Metamorphic”

After a year of anticipation, K-Pop girl group STAYC has finally dropped their first full-length album, “Metamorphic.” The release, preceded by a month of captivating teasers showcasing the members’ visuals in leopard patterns and black-and-white tones, marks a significant moment in their musical journey.

Embracing Growth and Evolution

As the album title suggests, “Metamorphic” represents a transformative phase for STAYC. The album, produced by Black Eyed Pilseung (B.E.P.), showcases their growth and development since their debut four years ago. While maintaining their signature “TEENFRESH” energy, the group explores a broader musical spectrum, revealing their confident and cool personas through 14 diverse tracks.

A Rich and Varied Tracklist

“Metamorphic” features a rich tapestry of songs, including “Twenty,” “1 Thing,” “Give It 2 Me,” “Let Me Know,” “Nada,” “Beauty Bomb,” “Gummy Bear,” “Flexing On My Ex,” and “Trouble Maker.” In addition, the album showcases unit songs like “Find” by Sieun, Seeun and J, and “Fakin'” by Sumin and Yoon, as well as ISA’s solo track “Roses.” The fan song “Stay WITH me,” written collectively by all members, adds a personal touch to the album.

The Cheeky Icy Thang

The title track, “Cheeky Icy Thang,” captures STAYC’s duality – cool like ice, yet hot and cheeky. Co-written and composed by B.E.P., the song’s infectious energy and confident attitude are sure to make it a summer anthem.

A Successful Global Journey

STAYC’s previous hits like “Teddy Bear” and “Bubble,” along with their successful TEENFRESH world tour, have solidified their global popularity. The group’s upcoming appearance at KCON LA 2024 further cements their position as rising stars in the K-Pop scene.

Check out their new album “Metamorphic”

Album Tracklist:

  1. Twenty
  2. Cheeky Icy Thang *Title track
  3. 1 Thing
  4. Give It 2 Me
  5. Find (Sieun & Seeun & J)
  6. Let Me Know
  7. Nada
  8. Fakin’ (Sumin & Yoon)
  9. Roses (ISA)
  10. Beauty Bomb
  11. Gummy Bear
  12. Stay WITH me
  13. Flexing On My Ex
  14. Trouble Makerpen_spark


  • oppaislifeofficial

    Oppa is Life is a fan page created in 2019 when I felt the need for another virtual space to pour out my feels, musings and fangirl experiences. It started as a Facebook fanpage but I later on decided to open other social media accounts because a single Facebook page just doesn’t feel enough.

    View all posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *